?s about 05 4eat sedan
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

This is a discussion on ?s about 05 4eat sedan within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; OK, I am completely new to this whole scene and have several questions that I hope you guys and gals ...

Question ?s about 05 4eat sedan

OK,
    I am completely new to this whole scene and have several questions that I hope you guys and gals can help me with.

1: What mods/upgrades can I do to my 05 4eat to make it capable of keeping up with stock STI's and 350Z's (my wife owns a Z and there is no way I'm gonna allow her car to be faster than mine, and as of right now she kills my WRX even though both cars are automatics!)?

2: I am planning on making the following upgrades by the end of this year:

Invidia GT-200 Cat Back Exhaust
    Invidia CATTED Down Pipe
    Perrin Up Pipe
    Perrin Light Weight Crank Pulley
    Cobb Accessport ECU v2.0

I'm also going to have the guys over at TurboTrix create a custom map. In your opinions, are these "smart" first mods? Anything else I should add to this list (besides a TC, see next question)? About how much power gain can I expect from this setup (I know this is nearly impossible to predict but I just don't trust COBB's claim of +50hp)?

3: Lastly, I have read many posts claiming that all 4eats need to have a TC in order to build boost. Is this mod really that important or can it wait until after I make the mentioned upgrades? Keep in mind that I am planing on eventually having the folks over at IPT upgrade me to a performance transmission.

I appreciate you guys and gals taking the time to answer any of these.

And please don't answer back with "get a 5 speed" cuase that really doesn't answer any of my questions.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

The mods you listed are good. So no worries there. You could go opensource tune and save a few $, but either way you'll have engine management.