Modding a 2008

This is a discussion on Modding a 2008 within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Okay, So i just got my 08 WRX and i am not someone who can leave a vehicle alone. I ...

Modding a 2008

Okay, So i just got my 08 WRX and i am not someone who can leave a vehicle alone. I went and purchased an Injen intake, then noticed all the intake forum Q&As and am looking to return it now. I am new to the turbo world, So I made a rookie mistake.

My questions are this:

1. I would at very least like to replace the air filter with something like a K&N, but I heard the oil is bad for the MAF. Any suggestions for a oilless replacement?

2. I got plans for an exhaust, but not right away. I would however like to do some visual mods. Bodykit, wheels and such. Any suggestions for a bodykit, or are any made yet?

Thanks a lot guys, I appreciate you bearing with my ignorance concerning these awesome cars!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Sammich Makin' Pwincess wrxtreme06's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by 08WRXME View Post
    Any suggestions for a bodykit, or are any made yet?
    they make a front lip for the 08's

please dont ruin the car with a body kit, unless you want it to look like this:

desiree
    your friendly, neighborhood subaru girl
    abbigale : 06 impreza wrx tr: cobb stage II
    hawkeye alliance #11:11//
    wingl3ss @ll!ance #17 // lvl 80 N.E.R.D.

Well I have to admit, I am not a fan of the hood and the roof scoop on that one, but the front bumper isn't too bad. I think thats the one from the new Fast and Furious.