08 WRX preffered over 09
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

This is a discussion on 08 WRX preffered over 09 within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I have been hearing everyone talk about how much better the 09 Impreza is over the 08. I myself wanted ...

08 WRX preffered over 09

I have been hearing everyone talk about how much better the 09 Impreza is over the 08. I myself wanted to just give some props to the 08. I just purchased my first Subaru and looked at a 08 and 07 STi and 09 Impreza and the 08. Before I get ridiculed by everyone I want to state my case. I am a 32 year old professional with a fairly sizeable income. I deal with many high end clients and will often take clients to meeting or to dinner in my own car. I toiled for months over getting a BMW 3 series and an Audi A4 but am pretty conservative when it comes to spending money. I finally decided on the Impreza to give myself a sports car feel but in a family sedan (I am married and have a 10 month old baby). Even thought the 08 does not have as much HP and lacks some of the handling upgrades I feel it looks more like a car for a 32 year old business man such as myself. I do plan on upgrading the car to get a little more performance out of it. To me though, this was better than having to replace the tires in favor of some that would do better in the upcoming New England winter. The rims in favor of some that are not those horrible grays. Seats and metal pedal's since neither of these scream out that I deserve to be making six figure commissions. I suggest that if any of you are business professionalís that are getting up there in age. Go out and grab yourself one of the 08 Impreza's before they are all gone. The deals to be had are really great. Mine has every option that is available including the short throw shifter and I paid 22k brand new.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX