another newbie here with some ?'s
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on another newbie here with some ?'s within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey everyone, just a got a brand new 08 wrx (i know I should have waited for the 09's) but ...

another newbie here with some ?'s

Hey everyone, just a got a brand new 08 wrx (i know I should have waited for the 09's) but didn't figure that out til I started reading threads here!!! Because of that I figure this is a great place to start getting educated about my brand new car.

I had a fairly modded turbo'd 2000 civic si (used to be an avid clubsi poster) but I can tell you right now I don't miss that car at all with my new wrx. Already started thinking about some mods but had some questions. I was fortunate enough to find a new 08 wrx with an stp exhaust already installed!! After reading the sticky and seeing that it increased the car 19whp I couldn't believe it! I think it's great that we can add these mods and NOT void the warranty. My question is what else can we do WITHOUT voiding the warranty? Are all spt and sti performance parts found at subarugenuineparts.com fair game?