buying a salvage wrx!

This is a discussion on buying a salvage wrx! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; By wednesday I am going to be buying a wrx, the first one is a 5 spd 2005 ,34k miles ...

buying a salvage wrx!

By wednesday I am going to be buying a wrx,
    the first one is a 5 spd 2005 ,34k miles completely stock with turbo

the second is a 2003 5spd 64k miles with intake, exhaust, timers, lip kit, aftermarket bov and a few other things

the first drove smooth checked the carfax and talked to the owner has a little damage to front bumper nothing major but the idle sputtered some when i left it on after driving it pretty hard , Is this normal?
    the second was faster more responsive and drove really smooth for having those miles
    I'm new to the subaru realm, had an 07 altima, acura tl, hyundai tiburon before and did some modifications, but I'm finally going to get a car and pay it off and keep it a while so any suggestions are welcome as I'm going to be paying cash by wed for a car. I've read around on the forums learning as much as I can before I purchase and I dont have time as I have been using my roomates car and she is getting back from Afghanistan wed so I need a car by then . The salvage title is all I can really afford right now but both engines were in really good shape. Which one should I get if they are both the same price? I live in the San Diego area and use to be in other car clubs so looking forward to getting to know these cars and going to some meets.
    Also I'll have about 1200 dolalrs extra to play with any suggestions as far as modifications for the car? Trying to stretch my dollar and get the most I can for what I have for now anyway.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Ya I would never buy a salvage title car... Buy something that you can afford, its not worth it in the long run...

Supporting Member mjboudreaux77's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX