Time for something new

This is a discussion on Time for something new within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey guys, Figured I'd introduce myself, I just bought (literally today) 08 Dark Grey Metallic WRX sedan, should be in ...

Time for something new

Hey guys,

Figured I'd introduce myself, I just bought (literally today) 08 Dark Grey Metallic WRX sedan, should be in the lot tomorrow for me to pick up...

I'm a newbie when it comes to Subarus, but not working on cars...

I just sold my 03 Eclipse Turbo 6G74 Spyder...

Since I know that makes sense to me and not people familiar with the platform, fully built engine out of a Diamante for an extra .5 liters of displacement...

I loved the car but it was time for something new, out of college for a bit now and needed more space...

Haha but I still wanted something that was a kick to drive, thus I found the WRX...

Don't think I'll be doing too much for a while, at least nothing that will void warranty... I'm looking at some of the SPT stuff now, but again it may be a while....

Anyways hope to stick around and learn what this platform can do...

Cheers,

~Mike

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Welcome and congrats on the '08.

The SPT exhaust for it sounds great and it can be had for pretty cheap right now if you don't mind waiting awhile for it to come in. Very easy install as well. Feel free to post pics of the new ride!

Yep yep, I'll have pics up once I get her home...

Question about the SPT, how loud is it in the cabin?

I know with my old eclipse I had an Evo2 cat-back and I got more than one complaint about it when I had friends in the car...

I've listened to the clips of it and I love the tone, but I don't want it to be obnoxious...

It's night and day with the cabin noise in the 08s, so I figure it can't be that bad...

Any help would be appreciated...