New to the site and to Subarus
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on New to the site and to Subarus within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; whats up guys/girls i'm new to the subaru world and have some questions. to let you guys know a little ...

New to the site and to Subarus

whats up guys/girls i'm new to the subaru world and have some questions. to let you guys know a little about myself and fill you in to my situation. i have a car on order but there has been many issues and i've begun to shop for a car again. i had ordered a 2008 cobalt ss turbocharged but the dealers have been saying its in shipping for weeks now and still there is no definite or even indefinite delivery date so i have decided to move on.

after poking around at different brands and models i walked into a subaru dealership today and test drove the 08 wrx 4dr sedan. it was equipped w/ a 5spd and premium package. since i have never driven a subaru i was extremely impressed with the design and overall driving experience but i don't know the pros and cons of these cars. i'm not looking to turn this into a monster on four wheels, in time i would do some upgrades but i would like some input about the car. i looked up issues with these cars and all i could find was claims of weak trannies when nearing 300whp. please give me the inside scoop on 08 wrxs because i know the best place to find this type of information is from the people who drive them. thank you for reading and i look forward to to being a fellow subaru owner.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

bump.....

well 4 cylinder turbo, AWD. The only tranny probs I hear about are with the 02-03's, I'd wait for someone with a lot more insight to chime in though there a plenty of them here they will come in soon.
    Quote Originally Posted by DTR rex View Post
    I could tea-bag your ass into a coma.

thanks, 1 reply is a start

bump....