My first controlled drift!!!
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on My first controlled drift!!! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Sup to all, I'm fairly new to the Subie, I've seen many videos showing what they're capable of. And today ...

Thumbs up My first controlled drift!!!

Sup to all, I'm fairly new to the Subie, I've seen many videos showing what they're capable of. And today on my way home from work I did an almost totally controlled drift. There's a series of uphill curves that lead to my houseand this is how it happened.... I looked in my rear view and saw a black STI pretty far behind me next thing I knew he or she was almost on me so I sped up and we cruzed for a short distance before reaching the first curve, we were going about 50 when the turn came I shifted down to 3rd and realized that the STI was on my ass so I hit the gas felt the back break free and start to fishtail so I counter steered, gave it a little more gas and took the corner sideways before straitening back out, I'm not sure IF the STI did the same, but when it was time for me to turn off, I stuck my arm out the window and gave him/her the peace sign and received a flash and honk in return.. Gnarly..(haven't said that since middle school) I'm still looking for locals to hang out, go cruze or just talk mods... You guys and gals are awsome...PEACE

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

here it comes....
    2012 VW GLI
    2012 Toyota Sienna LE AWD (thats right...swagger wagon)
    Hawk-Eye Alliance #011

Its not what shes wearing that matters.

groups.myspace.com/thewrxspot

ducking and running!

Would Never, Ever Say Something Bad About an Admin's Mom SonicWagon's Avatar
    Wait for it ....
    "It is at our most challenging times that we must cheat our very hardest" - Eric Theodore Cartman
    Quote Originally Posted by Weasel 555 View Post
    so whose up for been banned?