Hey! Just got a 2005 WRX STI!

This is a discussion on Hey! Just got a 2005 WRX STI! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Not gonna lie the car is dangerous before this I was driving a 2001 Chrysler 300m, and going from that ...

Hey! Just got a 2005 WRX STI!

Not gonna lie the car is dangerous before this I was driving a 2001 Chrysler

300m, and going from that to the STI definetly makes you respect how truly

bad ass the car is. But anywho, The sti is my first car, me being only 19

years old, I find it to be a good decision and need not worry I'm not some kid

with daddies money. I work 60+ hours for AT&T to keep my car!

So, yeah I'm from Illinois near the Chicago region, I'm new to the whole car
    scene, and I'm willing to learn. I want to know how to truly take care of

this car and take it to another level. I had a buddy that was reccomending

for a first mod for the car I should look into a new exhaust, I believe he

called it a "Cat-Back Exhaust"?

And here's a picture only took one so far on my phone
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails PIC-0008.jpg  

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

well heres a few suggestions.
    a cobb accessport it controls the engines air fuel ratio ignition and ur boost, 695 dollars.

a turbo back exhaust, plus the upipe, 1200 dollars and lower, check ebay, got mine brand new, upipe down pipe mid with cat and muffler for 375.00

but first i would change all the fluids oil, radiator, diff fluids, and brake.

hope this helps.

Supporting Member mjboudreaux77's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    Congrats... If you are 19 and live near a big city, can I ask what your insurance is costing you on the STI?
    If I don't die by Thursday, I'll be roarin Friday night - Jimmy Buffett

Quote Originally Posted by justin.jordan2 View Post
    well heres a few suggestions.