New member, getting a WRX sometime soon
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on New member, getting a WRX sometime soon within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey all. A WRX has been my dream car for years now, and I finally have the opportunity to get ...

kad

New member, getting a WRX sometime soon

Hey all. A WRX has been my dream car for years now, and I finally have the opportunity to get one. I'm graduating from college in May, and I'll hopefully have a job lined up by then, so I'm planning on getting an '08 WRX. I've been driving SUV's for the last 9 years (started out with a Ford Explorer, and I've been driving my Grand Cherokee for 3 years now), so it'll be a big step up.

Only problem is I'll have to learn how to drive a stick, because I definitely want a MT. I know a few friends with manual cars that I'm gonna try to get to teach me in the meantime. My dad and I test drove the exact WRX I want last weekend, and he got it to a parking lot and let me try it out. I stalled it like 3 times just trying to get it to move before I gave up, haha.

Needless to say I've been doing a lot of reading about them and the mod paths people take with them, etc. Later!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Sammich Makin' Pwincess wrxtreme06's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    hey good luck with your purchase

do not take this the wrong way but i think its very very rude to test drive a car that you do not know how to drive.. then keep stalling out, etc. try going out on your friends cars first like you said, then once you get the hang of it, test drive the wrx.

keep us updated!

desiree
    your friendly, neighborhood subaru girl
    abbigale : 06 impreza wrx tr: cobb stage II
    hawkeye alliance #11:11//
    wingl3ss @ll!ance #17 // lvl 80 N.E.R.D.

I Support ClubWRX
    Hello and welcome to the club!

Quote Originally Posted by wrxtreme06 View Post