Looking to get 06 WRX and need advice

This is a discussion on Looking to get 06 WRX and need advice within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello everyone, I have been scanning the forums for the last couple of hours and I didn't find exactly what ...

Question Looking to get 06 WRX and need advice

Hello everyone, I have been scanning the forums for the last couple of hours and I didn't find exactly what I was looking for. So, I am looking to get an 06 WRX and it could be found in the 22,000 area with really low mileage (under 20,000 miles) and thats right in the area I want to spend.

Since I am a noob to the WRX I wanted to know what I should be looking for when purchasing the car. I know I should do the standard stuff such as looking for oil leaks around the turbo and exhaust leaks, but is there anything else that you guys could suggest that would be more specific to the WRX. I know a lot of people push their WRXs so I will be looking for one that is as stock as possible to avoid getting a damaged car, plus its no fun if someone modified the car before me... i want to do all that!

Please don't take the post the wrong way, I am not by any means saying that the cars are unreliable, and quite the opposite thats why I am very interested in a WRX over other cars like the SRT4. I just don't want to get a car that was either poorly maintained or had been modified at one time and had all of the stock parts thrown back onto it.

Thank you in advance for your advice and any information you could give me!

-Billy

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Yeah I am a jerk, I obviously didn't look at the section on how to purchase a car. I immediately thought I would find that information here . Regardless I will go ahead and check that section out. Glad I caught myself before I got owned by you guys!

I Support ClubWRX