This is a discussion on newbie within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; hey everyone! I just bought my first subaru yesterday and so far I love it! It is a 04 WRX ...

hey everyone! I just bought my first subaru yesterday and so far I love it! It is a 04 WRX Wagon w/66,ooo miles.The previous owner installed a cobb up-pipe and Borla catback exhaust. Since I am new to this stuff I would like any helpful input from all the pros out there. I cant wait to get back on the road. thanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Would Never, Ever Say Something Bad About an Admin's Mom SonicWagon's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by WagonRXer View Post
    hey everyone! I just bought my first subaru yesterday and so far I love it! It is a 04 WRX Wagon w/66,ooo miles.The previous owner installed a cobb up-pipe and Borla catback exhaust. Since I am new to this stuff I would like any helpful input from all the pros out there. I cant wait to get back on the road. thanks
    those are two good First mods,

congrats and Welcome to the Club
    "It is at our most challenging times that we must cheat our very hardest" - Eric Theodore Cartman
    Quote Originally Posted by Weasel 555 View Post
    so whose up for been banned?
    Quote Originally Posted by RayfieldsWRX View Post
    I is teh b1ggest douche evarrrr!~

Congrats! You will like it a lot, especially you have a lot to carry.
    Those mods are pretty tame as well (hopefully the person did an ECU reflash). Welcome to the Subaru community!

Quote Originally Posted by crazygin50 View Post
    (hopefully the person did an ECU reflash).
    Not with just an up pipe and Catback those mods do not require Engine Management.

Although you should check out the Cobb Accessport I just got mine after months of research and besides the much improved power it also serves as a diagnostic tool and Averages MPG, and works like a turbo gauge too