Hey! New WRX Owner

This is a discussion on Hey! New WRX Owner within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey how's going? My name is Dade. I am new to Subaru, but not new to tuning. I actually traded ...

Hey! New WRX Owner

Hey how's going? My name is Dade. I am new to Subaru, but not new to tuning. I actually traded my 2005 Evo VIII for the 2008 Dark Gray Metallic WRX Sedan. Some think I'm crazy, but you know just walking into the Mitsu dealership showing interest in the Evo X, did it for me. The sales people were once again rude, inconsiderate, and obviously not wanting to make a deal happen. Oh well, Subaru definitely picked up where Mitsu left off. I chose the WRX vs. the new STI for the simple fact that I am not crazy about the wagon. Nothing against anyone who has one... Just not for me. I promise you guys that it will be one of the cleanest sickest WRX's. If you knew me or my previous Evo you would understand. You can check out my Evo and my new WRX on my myspace page.

It's myspace.com/tedriclolis

Thanks everyone and as much help with my first couple of steps would be appreciated. I have already done plenty of searching. Don't even try it!!! My Evo had 375 awhp and was my daily driver up until I traded it with 86,000 miles. I think that says plenty about how I care for my vehicles. This fortunately won't be my daily driver. So in other words will be 10x nicer than my Evo. Hit me up guys with help and ideas. I have already debadged the rear, and plan on lowering, sway bars, wider wheels, short shifter, shift knob, and if you guys know where I can get an aftermarket lip. Then I will start the performance modding after plenty of research hours. I'm in no hurry. I want to do this right, so it will be reliable and strong. Thanks, Dade.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails l_01b4da17df64a95af2f4a24f020be1ea.jpg   l_3fc730dfc50839f2502d1984885a89b7.jpg   l_801acb5a209422f178a2bb4a152ecd4c.jpg