Newbie here..

This is a discussion on Newbie here.. within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Sup guys, been a member for quite awhile, just always been lurking and researching.. I have a 02' is300 right ...

Newbie here..

Sup guys, been a member for quite awhile, just always been lurking and researching.. I have a 02' is300 right now, looking to buy an evo/wrx before or at the start of summer..

I am located in Knoxville, TN.. hopefully will be able to get a good deal, looking to spend 22ish.. so hopefully I can get a low mileage WRX.

I made a similar post on the evoM forums, and was told that I should just boost the IS300 instead of buying an evo because I would be disappointed with its reliability (many of the ones telling me this previously owned an is300, and regret selling it for an evo).. I know I will be beating a dead horse, but would I have to worry about these issues with the WRX? I really like my IS300, but I just don't feel like I am apart of the drive, I just feel like I am along for it. I would mod the WRX to an extent, but not any major engine/transmission/turbo upgrades. I can't decide what year I want, the 06 or 05 either lol.. Also, post up some WRX vids.. I found some on youtube, but I would like to see some canyon/mountain runs..

Thanks in advance for your help..

-Gary

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Welcome to the club!

I have thoroughly enjoyed my WRX it has been the best car I have ever owned out of the 4 I have owned
    Bugeye Mafia #141 Military Militia #007 Hawkeye Alliance #126 The Stink-Eye Mob #92
    03 WRB WRX - Sold
    07 WRB STi - Sold
    11 SWP WRX - Current

I Support ClubWRX