New Guy Here

This is a discussion on New Guy Here within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi all my name is Nick and a week ago today i purchased my first subaru! its a silver 2006 ...

New Guy Here

Hi all my name is Nick and a week ago today i purchased my first subaru! its a silver 2006 wrx and i love it!

a little about me:

im 22 years old and i work in the oilfield, contracted by Halliburton doing preventive maintenance on their equipment. i live in fort worth, tx. i get paid very well and i am planning on putting a lot of time and money into my car. im quite OCD when it comes to my cars ( previous cars were a 99 transam WS6, 03 Tiburon GT V6, fully built 85 6.0L IROC Camaro... the list goes on and on...) an example would be that every car i own, I keep a binder of EVERYTHING. reciepts, oil changes, fluid checks at fill-ups along with mileage and what my fuel economy was in between, repairs, modifications (with step by step instructions of what i did, along with pictures, and before/after dyno sheets) and not to mention all the money i spend having it washed and waxed ALL THE TIME...

my car is in absolutely mint condition with only 20,000 miles on the clock with an in-service date of 12/31/2005 (im the second owner) and i plan to keep the mileage down and keep it in absolutely showroom condition, while modifying it with all the best parts and services that money can buy (with a cap, of course) and i plan to keep you guys filled in al.opng the way

being that this is my first subaru, and my 2nd turbo car (other was an unmodified 84 nissan 300zx 50th anniversary) i am going to have TONS of questions and whatnot. so credit will be given where it is due... im a very respectful and dedicated person, so dont think you wont get a big THANK YOU when i need help.

Anyway i look forward to everything that clubwrx can offer me and whatever i can offer to clubwrx. thanks for reading about me.

-Nick
    -Nick-