Somewhat New 04 WRX

This is a discussion on Somewhat New 04 WRX within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Sup guys. I've been reading these forums for a couple weeks now. I just bought a 2004 WRX with 38K ...

Somewhat New 04 WRX

Sup guys. I've been reading these forums for a couple weeks now. I just bought a 2004 WRX with 38K miles on it for a sweet price back in late December (somewhat of a xmas present to myself). It was not modded at all, and everything is in perfect condition. I'm trying to learn as much as possible about the car before I start buying new parts, and this forum has been a great help. I think its always a good thing to know as much as you can before you jump into a project.

That being said, I am new to turbo cars, but not to turbines I'm a mechanical engineering major and I currently have an internship doing steam turbine design (for powerplants). The turbines I'm designing are just a little bit bigger...

So far all I've done to it is a K&N short ram to make the spool up a little quicker, and the sound is sweeeeet. I am looking to eventually get to stg 2 with the rex, but that is probably at least a year away. I'm thinking about getting the accessport with my tax return. Thank you uncle sam!

Just wanted to finally say hi, and thanks for all the info. keep it up guys!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Greetings and welcome to the club!

Congrats! The Accessport is a great choice. You can start at stage 1, then go to 2 when your budget allows.

Stage 1 = smoother and more drivable - not much noticeable power.

Stage 2 = Much noticeable power.
    Moderator for: Aftermarket Vendor & Installer Review / Detailing Forum / Engine Modifications / Exterior & Appearance
    New Member Hangout / Off Topic / Tri-State
    ScoobyDMC #003 Blobeye Syndicate #10
    2004 WRX Sedan PSM 5MT Tactrix Stage 2+ Blouch TD04 19T @ 21 psi
    Mods & Pics