new wrx owner

This is a discussion on new wrx owner within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey guys... I just bought an 02 wrx about a month-ish ago and thought id just introduce myself. Cars ive ...

new wrx owner

Hey guys...

I just bought an 02 wrx about a month-ish ago and thought id just introduce myself.

Cars ive owned (In order)-

2000 Toyota Camry
    1999 Dodge Durango
    1996 BMW 328is (hit a curb too hard, destroyed suspension )

I run autocross with the local clubs around north carolina. Triad Autocross club, and CCR.

I have about 800 bucks to spare and I was wondering what would be some first good mods that would be suggested since i am VERY new to the subaru field. I was thinkin SPt Intake/Exhaust but who knows...

i mean... on the bmw I had- Intake, Dinan Stage II software, Zimmerman Rotors, Hawk Performance pads, short shifter, and the 17" m3 wheels. (I loved that car )

but oh well... parents wouldnt let me get another bmw, and since they are taking out the loan that im paying, they had some say in what i got.

anywho... here are a couple pictures of my new whip.
    2002 Subaru WRX 5spd

17x7.5 BBS Gold - Turbo XS Up-Pipe - 255L Walbro Fuel Pump - 2.5" Catback straight pipe - COBB Stage II - Falken Azenis Tires - Hawk HPS Plus pads - K&N Drop-In - Gutted Intake Resonator - Turbo XS Type-H BOV - Perrin Rear Sway Bar - JDM Bugeye STi suspension

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by Bouncing_Soulz
    I have about 800 bucks to spare and I was wondering what would be some first good mods that would be suggested since i am VERY new to the subaru field.
    Cobb AccessPORT and ERZ downpipe
    2005 WRX STi (Mods | Virtual Dyno)

Resident Tuner @ WTF Tuning, LLC

"Never trust anything that bleeds for a week and lives ..."

UNYSOC

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome to the club.