New to Subaru
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on New to Subaru within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey everyone, im in a sense new to the site, i have been looking for a WRX for about 8 ...

New to Subaru

Hey everyone, im in a sense new to the site, i have been looking for a WRX for about 8 months and today i just purchased 1 (2003)... i took the advice alot of the veterans have been giving me which is to buy 1 stock... so first off thank you to everyone who has helped me out and has given me some in sight about these cars... secondly, im not looking to go all out because i am using this car as a daily driver, i would however like to make about 260-270 whp... i have been researching the forum for about 2 months now on what first mods would be best to make good power... ive come downt to getting; catless up-pipe, high flow cat up-pipe, turbo back exhaust, electronic boost control (freeby), and turbo timer...

if anyone has a better idea as to what would be better or something that would be just as effective and cost efficiant... i would greatly appreciate it

thank you,
    franklin, aka turtle...
    "Slow & Steady Wins The Race"

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Welcome, check the links in my sig - take a look at the one for bugeye owners, that would be you!

Oh and my car makes 280whp/wtq so I guess a vf34 would do it. Just about any upgraded turbo is going to be capable of hitting those numbers, just be mindful of the transmission.

Don't buy a turbo timer, they're a waste of money for our cars due to the fact that our turbos are oil and water cooled and have a properly implemented cooling system in place. So long as heat continues to rise and high pressure flows into low pressure your turbo will cool down properly. Still, most people here would agree it's not a bad idea to go easy for the last few minutes of any drive.
    Last edited by Micah; 01-12-2008 at 01:20 AM.