Love My 04 Wrx - Cool Down?

This is a discussion on Love My 04 Wrx - Cool Down? within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; My boyfriend bought this car over a year ago. He was killed september 1, 2007- I did not want to ...

Love My 04 Wrx - Cool Down?

My boyfriend bought this car over a year ago. He was killed september 1, 2007- I did not want to let the car go. So, I am the new owner of a 2004 wrx
    Now I need a little help...
    The car has a cool down thing that keeps the car running for how ever long it needs then turns off. Do I need to let the car cool down every time? I do not dirve it hard. I am new at driving a stick so I take it easy.

I am looking for new tiers any ideas on some good all weather ones? I want to get them soon. with in the next week I just do not know what ones I want/need.

Tint I am thinking 35% all around? - the car is silver

Thank You!!!
    April

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Greetings and welcome to the club April!

Sorry to hear of your boyfriend.

That cool down thing is called a turbo timer - it is not needed. The design of the turbocharger in the WRX does not require a cool down before shutting down.

With a little practice driving a stick is easy - you will wonder why you did not learn sooner.

Check out the stickies at the top of this forum. Enjoy you stay here ...
    Moderator for: Aftermarket Vendor & Installer Review / Detailing Forum / Engine Modifications / Exterior & Appearance
    New Member Hangout / Off Topic / Tri-State
    ScoobyDMC #003 Blobeye Syndicate #10
    2004 WRX Sedan PSM 5MT Tactrix Stage 2+ Blouch TD04 19T @ 21 psi
    Mods & Pics

Quote Originally Posted by April View Post
    My boyfriend bought this car over a year ago. He was killed september 1, 2007- I did not want to let the car go. So, I am the new owner of a 2004 wrx
    Now I need a little help...