new member, thinking of an STI
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on new member, thinking of an STI within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; hey guys, nice place you got here. Im an 18 year old student at MMI (motorcycle mechanics institute) in phoenix ...

new member, thinking of an STI

hey guys, nice place you got here. Im an 18 year old student at MMI (motorcycle mechanics institute) in phoenix arizona. i currently drive a 96 honda civic with a share of aftermarket parts, and problems lol. Still got the gutless SOHC motor in it. Im planning on getting a new car in a few months, not brand new but new to me. One that came to mind was the impreza wrx sti. Ive never been a fan of the from the factory race car, more of a builder you know. But i like the looks of the subie and that its a sedan. I found an 04 on auto trader with afew goodies, bbs rims, FMIC, greddy boost controller, intake, exhaust, defi guages, cd deck, speakers, box and amp in the back, in blue, great condition for 19,000. Thinking about getting it if its around later on.

What you guys think?

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Sammich Makin' Pwincess wrxtreme06's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    eh. i'd maybe start off with a wrx. i'm not really a fan of younger people getting powerful cars that may be too much to handle

oh and 19k is way too cheap.

desiree
    your friendly, neighborhood subaru girl
    abbigale : 06 impreza wrx tr: cobb stage II
    hawkeye alliance #11:11//
    wingl3ss @ll!ance #17 // lvl 80 N.E.R.D.

Quote Originally Posted by desert2007 View Post