traded civic si for wrx
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

This is a discussion on traded civic si for wrx within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; well i just traded my 03 civic sir (canada eh) for an 04 wrx! i am so excited to get ...

traded civic si for wrx

well i just traded my 03 civic sir (canada eh) for an 04 wrx! i am so excited to get her tomorrow! my civic was a major project car but i want to make the wrx more of a driver and sleeper car. what should be my first upgrade for power??? and what is the best way to increase sound wise for my BOV. i am new to the wrx engines i dont know any of the language for them so please be patient eh lol

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

welcome to the forum, as for power, engine management is verrrrry important in making reliable power on your wrx. do some reading on here before you do anything to the car. our motors are very picky to mods without engine management. Check out Cobbtuning for their accessport. it's one of the easiest to use imo. also... your factory bypass valve is the best thing to stay with. Bov's sound cool, but arent that great for your motor. the bypass valve recirculates that air it purges instead of venting to atmosphere like a bov. you can remove the little silencer thing on your inake tubing (in the fenderwell) to get a little more sound. have fun with the wrx!!!!!