Newbee with 2008 WRX - help

This is a discussion on Newbee with 2008 WRX - help within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi everyone. I'm new to the the world of Subaru. I finaly took the plunge from a Honda to my ...

Newbee with 2008 WRX - help

Hi everyone. I'm new to the the world of Subaru. I finaly took the plunge from a Honda to my new 2008 WRX wagon. So far this car is sweet! I know that the car is so new and that there are probably no available aftermarket parts for it yet, however does anyone know where or what company would provide lowering springs for this thing? I looked all over and cannot find a single place. Maybe someone out there with the 08's are also looking. Any ideas or help would be great.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Cobbtuning.com is the only place you can find anything for the 08. but they dont have lowering springs out yet.
    2econd2none Performance

OGB
    I think the car is low enough.

You can go get a custom exhaust.
    2008 WRX Exhaust

Or WideBand
    WideBand Video

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome to the club!

The 2008s are so new, there won't be too much out for them from too many folks for at least little while.
    -The J
    New Members, CLICK & BOOKMARK these links:

2008 WRX lowering springs

Thanks for the feedback everyone. I checked around the internet and found some 2008 WRX's where the owners already lowered them and got rid of the gap between the tire and fender. If any 2008 WRX owners are out there, what type of springs did you use? Also... please dont tell me to cut the springs. Thanks again everyone.

I dont think any 08 owners here have lowered the car. I think you may of seen shops w/ lowered 08's.

Keep an eye out for Eibach Pro Kit springs.
    2008 Satin White Pearl WRX Sedan w/ Navi
    2005 San Remo Red WRX Sedan w/ VF34 (traded)
    Pi Kappa Alpha | New England Flat 4

Quote Originally Posted by badpmpnoy View Post