Launch RPM and Cobb AccessPort 1.0
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Launch RPM and Cobb AccessPort 1.0 within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; HI, I am kinda new to my WRX. Its an '05 with a decent amount of mods. I was just ...

Launch RPM and Cobb AccessPort 1.0

HI, I am kinda new to my WRX. Its an '05 with a decent amount of mods. I was just wondering what a good launch RPM is. I can't seem to get the perfect one. Also, i just got a accessPort 1.0 and I am afraid to plug it in and start punching buttons. Any pointers?

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Don't launch - that's my advice. But if you are going to anyway, try to launch at an RPM that is past where you build max boost. I don't even remember where the stock turbo hits max boost, I would guess 4000rpm's would be a safe launch rpm. Just bear in mind that it's going to wear your clutch quite a bit faster.

For the AP - if you are stock, plug it in and flash to stage 1 ASAP. If you've got mods, make sure they are safe for use with the AP map you are considering.

Try to find a local member or two in your local area to meet up with, see what mods they have and how it's affected their car.
    Last edited by Micah; 09-25-2007 at 11:40 AM.
    Torch Red 2002 Chevrolet Corvette Z06 46k mi.
    Black 2002 Subaru Impreza WRX 6-speed 94k mi. my mod list
    10/08/2006 - 14.089@103.01 (5-speed with well worn clutch, no launch)
    "Six stars gleaming, five speeds breaking, four tires chirping, three differentials working, two liters screaming, one turbo boosting... it's what makes a Subaru all-wheel-drive, all we'll drive."
    for Bugeye owners my BOV thread Service Manuals

I Support ClubWRX

Thumbs up

Welcome to the club!

Please take a moment to click the link in my signagture.
    Additionally, check out our Drag Forum for more info on launching.
    -The J
    New Members, CLICK & BOOKMARK these links: