New guy from New York

This is a discussion on New guy from New York within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey everyone I just got my 03 WRX yesterday. I am a mechanical engineering student transfering to RIT this fall. ...

New guy from New York

Hey everyone I just got my 03 WRX yesterday. I am a mechanical engineering student transfering to RIT this fall. I got my WRX from auction and it came with some parts that I'm not too sure about.

First off, its got a Blitz electronic boost controller that I dont know how to use yet. The car hits fuel cut? at full boost probably about 4-5k and the CEL comes on.

Another thing is the headlights on the car. They say subaru on the bottom so are they a original subaru part? Were they an option or a JDM part? Looks like HID on low beam but when I switch to high beam its halogen. Could these actually be HID, or are they just "tuner" bulbs?

Some pictures:

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Admin - Scooby Hooligan

I Support ClubWRX
    welcome

the headlights are from subaru either jdm or edm. the low beam might be hid if they installed that , and on most hid car lights the high beam will be halogen
    (kinda hard to tell from the pics as you didnt take any with the lights on low beam and or high beam).
    ScoobyDMC #000,HawkEyeAlliance#000,Blobeye Syndicate #000, SQC-NY #009, "Dragon Slayer"
    "All We'll Drive"

I <3 boobies: rallyarmor/keepabreast/mud flaps limited edition

I Support ClubWRX

Thumbs up

Welcome to the club!

I would look for a good dealer shop or tuner shop to take in to. Have it looked at, as the EBC might be the tip of the iceberg. There may be more things modified on the car then you realize. That could present some problems if not recognized.

The headlights, while they may be made by Subaru, they did not come stock on the a 02/03 USDM WRX (aka the bugeye).
    -The J
    New Members, CLICK & BOOKMARK these links: