NOOB Here
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on NOOB Here within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey all, Just bought a 2004 WRX last night (WR Blue) and am going to pick it up this coming ...

NOOB Here

Hey all,

Just bought a 2004 WRX last night (WR Blue) and am going to pick it up this coming Saturday. I've been out of the "tuner" scene for a while (used to have a Nissan Spec-V, drove a Dodge Ram for a while, now got the BOOST itch).

I have been searching the forum for about a week now and do have some questions about mods and whatnot.

I am looking to do a fairly simple first-time upgrade on this car (since I am buying it bone stock), and would like to know opinions about what to do/upgrade first. I am thinking about the Blitz NUR exhaust (looking for the "angled" style exhaust), some aftermarket BOV (no choice yet) and possibly the COBB AccessPort system. Any thoughts about these for initial upgrades? Any ideas of better initial upgrades that won't drain my wallet?

All advice is appreciated, CANNOT wait to start modding!!

Thanks,

Jeff

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Hey mang welcome. Sounds like you're starting out pretty well. Do lots of searching and reading before you mod. You'll get exactly what you want and you'll know it will work.

BTW, to save money ditch the BOV. It does jack.
    This message printed on 100% recycled electrons.

Welcome, lots of info here. Wagons rule, btw!
    04 PSM WRX Stg 4-16G
    Blobeye Syndicate

Princess Moderator

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome to the club... Enjoy your time here.

Lots of great info for ya. Search button is your friend.

Show us some pics soon...
    Jennifer - "Consigliere" for the Bugeye Mafia
    ScoobyDMCtt - Blobeye Syndicate #007
    04 STi ECU - with Protune - FSTi Garrett GT40 -- 422whp-more to come... 12.86 @ 105

BoBBy TuNED@ preracing.com --- DIFFERENT STROKES

Peachypumpkincheeks