New to Subarus, I have a few questions
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on New to Subarus, I have a few questions within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello there, My name is Nuke I am currently looking to buy a subaru, and I'm new to subarus I ...

New to Subarus, I have a few questions

Hello there, My name is Nuke
    I am currently looking to buy a subaru, and I'm new to subarus
    I am interested in the 2006 wrx (the front is kinda wierd at first, but I'm getting use to it )

I was reading up about some of the 200x wrx and see that some have transmission problems

I was wondering if anyone know more about the 2006 wrx's transmission

Please dont flame on me

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Form what I gather, the tranny problems were only on the older WRX's. There are alot of people that are running a good amount of power on their stock trannys that have yet to have trouble. I have been running my setup for a while now and have yet to have any problems.
    Cobb Stage two and a half.

Peachypumpkincheeks

The subies that had the infamous "glass transmission" are only the 2002 thru 2003 models. And the only trannies that suffered were ones that were driven hard. Many people have great success with their stock tranny handling power, as long as you treat it right. But the new '06 WRXes exhibit strengths in all the areas that the former models were weak in.

To get you started on the right path, I suggest you check out these links:

The "Good first mods" sticky
    And here's great coverage of FAQs from NASIOC.

Oh, and and welcome to The Club!!!!
    Last edited by Speedette; 01-31-2006 at 02:06 PM.
    Heather | 2002 WRX | Stage 2
    ScoobyDMCtt | Official Bodyguard #2 for the Bugeye Mafia
    TastesLikeAwesome | @Subiestar