Allow me to formally introduce myself
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Allow me to formally introduce myself within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello, all. I'm a long time fan of Subarus (well, long enough, really, I'm not a very old person) and ...

Allow me to formally introduce myself

Hello, all.

I'm a long time fan of Subarus (well, long enough, really, I'm not a very old person) and came very close to buying one in 2004, but I just couldn't get the numbers to work out (instead of a 5 speed WRX Wagon, I ended up with an automatic Volkswagen Passat 1.8T--not that I don't love the car, it's just not as fun as the Subaru would have been). In any case, back to who I am, and what I hope to bring to the forums.

I'm a writer for Automobear.com, I have a column entitled Rundown with Raza; some of you may know of our little website, but if you don't feel free to check it out at any time (please don't think this spam, we're not vendors of anything except our own magazine). We're a small group of enthusiastic writers and enthusiasts.

I hope to be calm and coolheaded in our discussions here, and I hope to bring viewpoints that maybe some of you hadn't thought of or seen before.

In any case, I am shopping for a car to replace my Volkswagen in the coming months, between the WRX Limited, STI, GTO, 330i, Evo IX, Elise, and a few others. I'm quite eclectic. Any help in this decision would be lovely.

Raza
    Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?
    04 VW Passat 1.8T
    Looking to replace with 06 WRX Limited

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Welcome aboard, You got a nice list of cars, with some being very different from the others.
    The Ghosts of Zooph and Sarcasmo Will haunt CLUBWRX forever!!!