My Plan!!!
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on My Plan!!! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello to everyone, I've been lurking around for awhile, making a couple posts in the car purchasing forum here and ...

My Plan!!!

Hello to everyone,

I've been lurking around for awhile, making a couple posts in the car purchasing forum here and there, checking out other forums, and so far I've found this to be the nicest and most welcoming of the them all. For that, thank you.

I'm freshman at Virginia Tech and majoring in mechanical engineering. I've always been into cars, just never pursued as much as I have recently. Forums are nothing new to me, and i'm well aware of the search feature that so many veterans emphasize to all noobs. I've been driving a jeep wranlger for the past 3 years and its time for me to have a car and I can drive back and forth to school up and down I-81.

I've always been a fan of the wrx, just never thought that I could afford it. Well i've managed to bank enough and save so that i'll have 12k to put down on the car, and the another 8 by august after landing an internship with northrop grumman for the summer. Now warranty is a really big deal to me so I don't plan on modifying my wrx at all. However I'd like for it to my daily driver w/ some pickup and then I plan on building a crx, from rolling chasis.

Wanted to know what you guys think, imput, criticism, and all. Just glad to be here, and hopefully i'll have my rex by May.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

sounds like a solid plan. get the rex
    2004 PSM WRX
    Currently Cobb Stage 2

Blobeye Syndicate #23

Good luck(may things go smoothly)

Peachypumpkincheeks

and welcome to The Club!!!!