looking to buy an 06

This is a discussion on looking to buy an 06 within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Well, I am looking to buy a WRX. I am located in the NYC area and am having a hard ...

looking to buy an 06

Well, I am looking to buy a WRX. I am located in the NYC area and am having a hard time finding the car I need/want. Its a steel metal grey 2006 wrx sedan w/ a spoiler thats it. All i can find are either limiteds or TRs, neither of which I want. This is my first time purchasing a car and I will be buying it outright. Can anybody provide any advice about how I should go about doing this? I have already called many dealers all over Long Island and NYC and nobody has the car I want. Any advice would be helpful. Thanks in advance.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

i don't know why the US is running short of regular WRXs, but you might have to go out of state to find one... and even then, i've read a few threads from people in other states saying they don't have any either. IMO, your best bet is to put in your order asap and wait...i also don't know how many dealers are willing to pay for transportation to get a car from another state if you do find one.
    2006 WRX - World Rally Blue

Quote Originally Posted by drummerboy
    i don't know why the US is running short of regular WRXs, but you might have to go out of state to find one... and even then, i've read a few threads from people in other states saying they don't have any either. IMO, your best bet is to put in your order asap and wait...i also don't know how many dealers are willing to pay for transportation to get a car from another state if you do find one.

I agree, id just order the car you want, that way you can pick and choose the options you do and do not want. Good luck... and great choice in color.
    ...If you ever need anything please don't hesitate to ask someone else first.

Blobeye Syndicate numero uno.