what to do
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on what to do within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; first id just like to say that subby owners have to be the coolest group of car ppl ever ok ...

Question what to do

first id just like to say that subby owners have to be the coolest group of car ppl ever

ok so im new to this all. my friend tony got me into subies and now i cant get enough of em only i dont know jack. ima read round and learn all i can befor i buy one but i still wanna ask what yall think i should get. i want mine to stand out a bit physicaly so i was thinking red paint black rims. also....05' or 06' ive heard alot of ppl dont like 06' STI as much cus the body is weird but i dont care about the shape so much, i just want the better car. plus any first time buyer tips (i dont wanna F this baby up) so any thing constructive would be much apreciated, thnx!

and dont worrie im not gonna leave it at the paint and rims...ill upgrade like crazy once i have the $$$ but for now keep it cheap
    Last edited by pyrobob4; 10-26-2005 at 01:28 AM. Reason: missed a word

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

First off welcome to the forums!

theres nothing wrong with the 06's as far as i know, some people just don't like the way they look. If your a first time buyer and maybe you just got your liscence or don't have that much driving experience, don't buy a brand new 06 or 05, if you are really set on a wrx, buy an 02 they are cheaper and there's a higher chance you would damage your car it some point if your a new driver, plus the bugeye's look better I'm biased though.

Have fun and welcome to the subby family