Honda to Subie~ Loving it~ please help
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Honda to Subie~ Loving it~ please help within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; hello all, I'm new to this forum. I've recently purchase my new BABY~ 2004 WRX. (BLK). Less than 42k. (Unfortunatelly ...

Honda to Subie~ Loving it~ please help

hello all,

I'm new to this forum. I've recently purchase my new BABY~ 2004 WRX. (BLK). Less than 42k. (Unfortunatelly used )

The reason I came to you guys is obviously, your knowledge, kindness and respect.

Unlike Hondas and Accuras this car seems to be far more complicated. (Turbo/uppipe/dp/bc/em etc....)
    I'm completely new to turbocharged cars, so here I am searching and reading posts regarding my beautiful new ride.

From what I've read so far, i believe i should upgrade my up/dp/ and a good EM.

I need you guys to help me on these one please~ If you read this far, please be a little more patient and read the rest ?

If I were to upgrade these parts:
    What brands should i buy? (Manufacturers)
    How much are they running about?
    What are the parts that people usually upgrade first?

Is it ok to upgrade my intake to CAI?

If i were to spend about 5k
    what would you recommend me to do?
    also If i were to upgrade my turbo, would you consider using a BOV?

Just love that sound~~

Thank you so much for replying, and I hope I can become a part of this family (Community Forums)

Dan

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I apoligize for posting these questions. I've read the stickies.

I guess i just wanted to write so much in a short post.

After reading the stickies again, i surely understand what to upgrade. The only question now is what brands should i go for?
    I would like to purchase good parts and parts that would not give me so much problem.

Once again I apoligize for this mistake.

Thanks once again....