My new 2006 STi
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on My new 2006 STi within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Listen I am new to the Subaru World, I know the basics, that almost every tuner know, maybe a little ...

My new 2006 STi

Listen I am new to the Subaru World, I know the basics, that almost every tuner know, maybe a little bit more, but I need some opinons from people who have already gone threw the test phase(product wise).I need to know the do's and the donts of mods on the sti. Keep in mind I have a 2006. I just purchased my greddy turbo timer, I am currently looking at a HKS Spec II B.O.V. and a F.O.R.G.E. Bov. I heard greddy bovs leak like crazy! I really need to know what kind of turbo back exhaust to apply. Any thoughts? i would really like to keep all one brand exhaust system! So i really want a turbo back not a cat back with out spep. down pipe etc..!

Please list begining mods by brand...thanks...Feel free to email me personally at DjLetDown@gmail.com!

Thanks Mike!

-----------------------------------------------------
    2006 Subaru STi Stock
    STi Blue and Gold Rims!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

well, with oil and water cooled turbos, the turbo timer really isnt necessary. the bov really isnt the best thing for your car either. in terms of exhausts, just anything catless. engine management is a must, a proper break-in period is also a must. welcome to the boards and good luck with the car. just whenever you think of doing something youre not sure about, hit up the forums man.
    <= i plan on abducting her in the wag

Quote Originally Posted by 2006 Sti. 13.1