'06 WRX Mod/Waranty Questions

This is a discussion on '06 WRX Mod/Waranty Questions within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Ok so I'm new to the scene and I'm not going to be modding for a little bit ( Gotta ...

Registered User ParklandsFinest's Avatar

'06 WRX Mod/Waranty Questions

Ok so I'm new to the scene and I'm not going to be modding for a little bit ( Gotta save up some money ). But I have a few questions about modding and voiding factory waranty.

Basically I'm wondering what mods I should do.. And what I can do that does not void the waranty on the car.

I'm not really sure the differences between the 05 and the 06 so I'm not sure if the first mods list is really the same. I know my car has the 2.5 and thats new but I have to surrender to greater intelligence on this one.

Any help is GREATLY appreciated.

Thanks!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Unhappy

I am curious about this too. I own a '05 with the extended warranty. in my case I wanted a conical injet air intake system but some told me that it my engine star to act strange I could not go to Subaru and get to fixed for free because they will claim that thatís not the air intake that the car had from factory and it is not a Subaru part.

I opted for a "deleted intake-silencer" mod and I will buy a true-flow air drop-in air filter. I would like to do more but I am afraid to void the warranty

I Support ClubWRX