Need some help

This is a discussion on Need some help within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi, i am new to the wrx scene. i previously had a 95 civic . it was time for soemthing ...

Need some help

Hi, i am new to the wrx scene. i previously had a 95 civic . it was time for soemthing fun. Now i have 02 blue wrx
    I am from westernern NY if anyone knows of any good or reliable shops around.? possibly with in 300 miles. ? also a few q's...............
    i already have turbo back exhaust indivia / greddy and full suspension w/ 17's ,and sway bars all around
    have 3 gauge pillar, Boost,oil, volts.
    i have been reading a lot of threads here and was wondering what should i do... i ws looking into utec? and or boost controllers? anyone out there give me someinsight please.
    Thanks a lot!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Precision Tuning is up that area and to be honest from there rep online that would be the only shop I'd go to in the NY/NJ area.

As for your next mod you should be looking at some sort of EM. AP is always a good pick if you want a plug and play (now they can even due a tune with PT). It really comes down to what shop you want to go with and what they use. An AP you can toss on and drive until you can get around to the Pro tuner.

I think at this point if you plan on going crazy down the road with a huge turbo Utec would be a good pick as you could more then grow into it. The 02's showed good use of MBC when they first came out, but there are much better ways now to control it. IMO EM should be your next mod, and from there start saving for some good gears (RA if you plan on staying stage 2ish).
    0-60 faster then your first sexual experience.
    "You've come far, and though you're far from the end
    You don't mind where you are, cause you know where you've been"

Ditto what 302 posted. You can also consider XXTuning in Hartford.