Woot!

This is a discussion on Woot! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; hey guys, Im currently driving my 2000 eclipse rs 5spd (Blitz kit, AEM intake, full titanium muffler) anyways as much ...

Woot!

hey guys,
    Im currently driving my 2000 eclipse rs 5spd (Blitz kit, AEM intake, full titanium muffler) anyways as much as i love it, im looking for something better. I finally decided upon a wrx to take place of my car. I am an avid member of neweclipse.org, and they have tought me so much. Im glad to see that this forum has just as many great members as over there. Im really excited to get behind a AWD Turbo car, and cant wait. Im hoping to upgrade the stock boost up to something a little higher, is this ok with a mbc on a stock engine? I dont know im brand new to this wonderful world of turbo and im hoping that you guys can help me out once i get this car. thanks!
    cj

be prepared for more noobie questions in the future....

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

the search button and a lot of reading will help you sufficiently with your mods. but as for the best first mods
    1)new tires..stock tires are crap
    2) up and down pipe..get rid of those damn cats
    3)some type of engine management..which will raise boost, stay away from mbc..especially on the 04 and 05's

hope this helps some

and welcome to the club