A love affair with the WRX...
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on A love affair with the WRX... within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I just moved to Virginia so I need to buy a new car. I don't really have too many requirements ...

Peachypumpkincheeks

Arrow A love affair with the WRX...

I just moved to Virginia so I need to buy a new car. I don't really have too many requirements in buying the car except that:

1. It must have awesome pick up
    2. It must be able to pick up at higher speeds for passing
    3. It must cost less then 20000 if possible [no STi for me ]
    4. It must turn heads

And that's when I spotted the '02 shiny blue Subaru WRX. The problem is, I don't know if it's just lust at first site or something that could turn into a long-term love affair!?

I am just getting into racing, having been a long time fast-car enthusiast. And I want to keep up with the boys!!! I've also been considering the Acura RSX, Nissan Maxima, Altima 3.5L, 2006 Eclipse, and possibly a VW Jetta T.

I am leaning towards a performance car, possibly something I can upgrade the turbo in or whatnot. BUT I don't know how to drive stick...I'm learning! But I'm not sure if I'm going to want a manual or automatic.

Ok, enough writing. I know y'all may be a little WRX-biased but I'm okay with that! Please help an eager girl out and lend me any advice you can offer!
    Heather | 2002 WRX | Stage 2
    ScoobyDMCtt | Official Bodyguard #2 for the Bugeye Mafia
    TastesLikeAwesome | @Subiestar

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Girl + WRX + manual = awesome.

We're not that biased. In all reality we are true car people, ones who will recognize a faster and better vehicle, but also don't put up with bs. That's why you see people here with SRT4s, WRXs, S2000s, corvettes (well, one).

Go with the WRX.