Newbie with a few questions!!!
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Newbie with a few questions!!! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey guys, im new to the WRX community..i just got an 05 WRX in blue (pretty original, i know) and ...

Newbie with a few questions!!!

Hey guys, im new to the WRX community..i just got an 05 WRX in blue (pretty original, i know) and all i've done to it is an Apex GT spec cat-back, and Blitz blow off valve...everything is cool..i was just wondering as to why intakes and boost controllers aren't recommended on the 04+ WRX's???? just curious...and i was also wondering wat mods some of the more experienced WRX owners would recommend next based on wat i've done???? keep in mind tho, im sorta on a tight budget... i only have a part time job cause im still in high school, going into my senior year...any help would be appreciated tho..thanx....

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Is in Love With the Admins Here 20WRX04's Avatar
    All you have to do to free up air movement is to remove the restrictive box before the air intake box. It's in the fender well. Do a search & you'll find out how to do it
    The first rule of the Faction is...DO NOT TALK ABOUT THE FACTION.
    NY GIANTS
    Hybrid Faction #19
    Blobeye Syndicate #19
    Mods

the reason intakes are not good for wrxs on stock engine management is because they make the cars run lean...boost controllers are a def no go on the 04/05 cars because they have an open closed fuel loop which means at partial throttle, you will recieve full boost withou the propper amount of fuel makin you run lean and possibly blowing up your motor...i would suggest getting the Cobb AccessPort to help solve the problems that are associated with the open/closed fuel loop....after that i would suggest getting full exhaust which would be an up pipe and a down pipe and you already have the catback...then flash stage 2