"NEW" member
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on "NEW" member within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; hey everyone, i'm new to clubwrx but not new to the subaru community and definately not new to automotive performance. ...

"NEW" member

hey everyone, i'm new to clubwrx but not new to the subaru community and definately not new to automotive performance. a little background, i'm a double associate graduate in autmotive technology with automotive and motorsports certificates. i attended bridgestone racing academy where i built a 1985 reynard F200 open wheel race car and then drove it through my race licensing courses. i've done turbo kits on subarus and engine swaps. i've been around the block a couple times but i'm just now doing a wrx swap into my 2000RS, the motor is coming out of a 2000RS, and i'm alsousing a wrx xmember, power steering pump,lines,rack, wrx lower control arms. it shouldn't be too much longer until i'm back on the road. so i figured since i'm essentially going to be a wrx i might as well join a wrx forum and learn some more about them.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Greetings and welcome! This is a good place to learn of all things Subaru.

Princess Moderator

I Support ClubWRX
    ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ what he said

Welcome and enjoy the site !
    Jennifer - "Consigliere" for the Bugeye Mafia
    ScoobyDMCtt - Blobeye Syndicate #007
    04 STi ECU - with Protune - FSTi Garrett GT40 -- 422whp-more to come... 12.86 @ 105

BoBBy TuNED@ preracing.com --- DIFFERENT STROKES

welcome
    Vibrant cat-back exhaust. Black silver rim ADR 18"/ kuhmo 225/40/18. kenwood deck, 2 12" kenwood excelons w/ 1100W kenwood amp. Cobb acessport------------coming soon

I Support ClubWRX
    sweet, I love that body style!!!!!!!! If they only came that way stock here in the US!

Lead Wrench @ WTF Tuning, LLC