So I'm wondering, what car?
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on So I'm wondering, what car? within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I'm pretty new to Subaru's, but I think I'm quickly falling in love with the WRX. I have always wanted ...

So I'm wondering, what car?

I'm pretty new to Subaru's, but I think I'm quickly falling in love with the WRX. I have always wanted a fast car, and I love the 4 doors, styling, and AWD aspects of these cars. I have been looking at some cars, and I really like the STI. I'm not crazy about the interior of the '04, but I think the '05 looks pretty nice. I've always wanted a 12.5ish car, but the more I learn and read about the WRX, the less important that is, but would still be really nice.

So I'm wondering, do I get a WRX and spend money on modifications to make it STIish, or do I get an '04 STI and change the center console to look like the '05 (is that possible?), or do I just wait for my chance to get an '05. I would love to have a brand new car, but the money is near the end of my reach, and I'm a bit afraid of a brand new car after I bought my wife a brand new '02 Maxima that got keyed a month after we got it! (not to mention the half dozen annoying door dings over the first few months)

Anyone have suggestions about what way to go? Can you get an STI with a WRX wing?

Thanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Buyers Remorse is the worst... get the 05 WRX. If you (later) want the STi wing, I am pretty sure you can order it from someplace, (or many places). You spend almost all your time with a car on the inside, so make sure the inside is the inside you want...

As far as door dings and keying... be careful where you park.. and when you go out, take you wives car... it's already scratched...