Newbie to Subaru and performance tuning.

This is a discussion on Newbie to Subaru and performance tuning. within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi everyone, I just bought a 05 WRX 4EAT, and its a great drive, i'm loving the car. Im new ...

Post Newbie to Subaru and performance tuning.

Hi everyone,
    I just bought a 05 WRX 4EAT, and its a great drive, i'm loving the car.
    Im new to the performance tuning part, Im planning on modding my car in the near future but need some help.

What mods can i do to my wrx05 that are legal?

have a great 4th of July everyone,

This website rocks!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

congrats on the new rex...
    check the stickies in the engine + performance section
    05 STI

Speed Comes At A Price...How Fast Can You Afford To Go?

Welcome, lots of info here, just look around.
    04 PSM WRX Stg 4-16G
    Blobeye Syndicate

Here in europe, if we want to keep the warranty, we can have the Prodrive Performance Pack fitted. It doesn't invalidate the warranty.

Prodrive are the company behind the Subaru Impreza WRC rally cars.

I know Prodrive America sell the various PPP stage packs there... i just don't know what the American warranty situation is.

The PPP kit consists of a different exhaust backbox, a remapped ECU, a third CAT replacement pipe and an uprated intercooler pipe. It adds about 40HP and about 50lb/ft torque extra.

http://www.prodrive.com/defaultflash.asp?M=5

I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by SUBYWRX05
    Hi everyone,
    I just bought a 05 WRX 4EAT, and its a great drive, i'm loving the car.
    Im new to the performance tuning part, Im planning on modding my car in the near future but need some help.

What mods can i do to my wrx05 that are legal?

have a great 4th of July everyone,

This website rocks!
    Welcome! Define "legal".

Start here: Good first mods

Try here: http://www.cobbtuning.com/main.html