New, Impressed, and Overwhelmed
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on New, Impressed, and Overwhelmed within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey all. First, I wanna say what a great resource that these forums are. I am new to the whole ...

New, Impressed, and Overwhelmed

Hey all. First, I wanna say what a great resource that these forums are. I am new to the whole tuner scene, especially with turbo charged cars. I've had an Eclipse, and a Talon in the past and I really didnt do much with them, I just had them because they were cars that got me to work, not necessarily because they were imports (kinda). However, they were kind of "gateway" cars that ultimately led me to the WRX. The WRX community seems to be a WHOLE different ballgame from those others. I'm looking to mod my car, but there are so many options that its seriously a bit overwhelming to a novice such as myself. Uppipes, downpipes, accessports, there are a lot of things that I have a lot of questions about, and it does seem that this is the right place to be for that. If any experienced WRX owners out there have MSN or AOL, I'd love to chat with ya sometime, although I may beat your ear with questions. Thanks guys!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

weclome!

where you from in pittsburgh? i grew up there before i joined the army.

anyhow, spend some time reading and the search and im srue youll find most of the basic answers to your questions, and then you can just post for clarification!

have fun.

I'm from about 30 minutes south of the city, actually, in Washington. Where'd you grow up?

lets see. i lived near McKeesport when i was young. the my mom got remarried i moved out past Monroeville to Murrysville (that i really wouldnt consider pittsburgh) then i moved in with my dad and spent most of my adult/hs/college time in Churchill.

i graduated from Woody High in 99.