why isnt there a trunk release on the WRX remote?

This is a discussion on why isnt there a trunk release on the WRX remote? within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Im new to the subaru WRX and im suprised there no truck release on the remote key chain... why?...

why isnt there a trunk release on the WRX remote?

Im new to the subaru WRX and im suprised there no truck release on the remote key chain... why?

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    The trunk release is mechanical, there's no solenoid to trigger with the remote. It's just not that kind of party.
    WRX Info Links, Courtesy TheJ
    The world breaks everyone and afterward many are strong in the broken places. Ernest Hemingway
    I lied. I cheated. I bribed men to cover the crimes of other men. I am an accessory to murder. But the most damning thing of all... I think I can live with it. And if I had to do it all over again - I would. Benjamin Sisko
    DISCLAIMER: Opinions expressed are the author's alone and are inherently worthless.

dunno, but it sure would be nice if we did have one of those buttons.
    what?

Didn't know this was the case with the sedans (I have a wagon). The wagon is cool because you just hit the unlock button twice (to unlock all doors) and the hatch is unlocked as well. It has a handle and opens right up... A small advantage for the wagon??
    2005 Legacy GT Wagon - The Stealth Bomber
    1990 Mazda Miata - Future Star
    2007 SCCV Overall Points & Autocross Champion
    2006 SCCV Autocross Class 3 Co-Champion
    2004 SCCV Autocross "Rookie of the Year"

Quote Originally Posted by boxerwagon
    Didn't know this was the case with the sedans (I have a wagon). The wagon is cool because you just hit the unlock button twice (to unlock all doors) and the hatch is unlocked as well. It has a handle and opens right up... A small advantage for the wagon??