2014 WRX vs. 2015 WRX

This is a discussion on 2014 WRX vs. 2015 WRX within the New Cars/Prototypes Forums forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello guys, I joined clubWRX couple months ago and this is my first time writing a thread. Please correct me ...

2014 WRX vs. 2015 WRX

Hello guys,

I joined clubWRX couple months ago and this is my first time writing a thread. Please correct me if this is not right thread to discuss current WRX and 2015 new WRX. I have been a loyal fan of WRX and I am planning to get myself one within a year. I know this is too early to compare 2014 and 2015, since there are no one to give me personal experience of 2015 WRX. But still I'd like to know what you guys think and give me advice which one to choose.
    Here are my thoughts and questions on comparison of current one and the new one.

I don't like the new design and some feature of 2015 WRX (no hatch, no more rumble sound, and the wheel seems very small for body?). So I'm thinking of getting 2014 next year.

1. I have heard the current 5spd has some issues (I'm not sure what's bad and how bad it is). So how different is the new transmission compared to current one?

2. I am not planning on heavy mods, maybe stage 1 or 2. What are the pros and cons of current motor and the new 2.0 one? If you guys know a thread that dealt with this subject, please let me know.

3. In general what would you guys get? 2014? 2015?

Hope you guys a happy new year!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome to the forum!

Unfortunately, it's a little soon for people to give a lot of feedback, comparing the two cars, since no one here has actually driven a '15. Same for modification...though, the word that is coming from some tuners is that the FA-series engine in the newer car can handle more power than the previous EJ engines.