Subaru WRX Forum banner

The Official 2015 WRX & STi Thread

984K views 3K replies 280 participants last post by  blue_subae 
#1 ·
Can we all stop freaking out about the no hatch rumor? Until it's confirmed, there's nothing to worry about.

Remember the iPhone 4S? We were all 100% positive then iPhone 5 was coming out next then BLAM! iPhone 4S.

Mods, can we merge a few of the comments from the 2014 thread on to this one? I think there has been some overlap.

#2,690 ·
From the Perrin blog:
"With my major issue with the WRX out of the way, we can hit on some of the positives. The engine is very very smooth. Its very quiet, in fact its so quiet that Subaru removed one of the resonator son the exhaust to help make it louder. The sound from the exhaust is still pretty mellow compared to the STI which is actually a good thing."

I think it's interesting that they removed the resonator on the WRX model. I wonder what the difference in sound is between the oem midpipe and an aftermarket resonated 3" diameter midpipe.

#2,691 ·
From the Perrin blog:
"With my major issue with the WRX out of the way, we can hit on some of the positives. The engine is very very smooth. Its very quiet, in fact its so quiet that Subaru removed one of the resonator son the exhaust to help make it louder. The sound from the exhaust is still pretty mellow compared to the STI which is actually a good thing."

I think it's interesting that they removed the resonator on the WRX model. I wonder what the difference in sound is between the oem midpipe and an aftermarket resonated 3" diameter midpipe.

#2,693 ·
exactly. It's funny bc people are asking $25-$27k for 2013/2014 wrxs lol. My 15 should be worth 29k at least with $1500 in extra tires and accessories. Losing $3k at this price for 2800 miles lol

#2,697 ·
If only Subaru would bring the Levorg over here...