The Official 2015 WRX & STi Thread - Page 180
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on The Official 2015 WRX & STi Thread within the New Cars/Prototypes Forums forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Originally Posted by Rainking 35% tint on side windows, 5% tint on back and sunroof window, glossy black vinyl roof ...

Quote Originally Posted by Rainking View Post
    35% tint on side windows, 5% tint on back and sunroof window, glossy black vinyl roof wrap and yellow tint foglight overlays.

LOVE the gloss black roof! How much did that cost?
    '15 WRX- DD
    '13 Pilot- Work
    '11 1M- For sale
    '09 Exige s240- Blade 300 kit
    07- S2k- For Sale

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    From the Perrin blog:
    "With my major issue with the WRX out of the way, we can hit on some of the positives. The engine is very very smooth. Its very quiet, in fact its so quiet that Subaru removed one of the resonator son the exhaust to help make it louder. The sound from the exhaust is still pretty mellow compared to the STI which is actually a good thing."

I think it's interesting that they removed the resonator on the WRX model. I wonder what the difference in sound is between the oem midpipe and an aftermarket resonated 3" diameter midpipe.

I Support ClubWRX
    From the Perrin blog:
    "With my major issue with the WRX out of the way, we can hit on some of the positives. The engine is very very smooth. Its very quiet, in fact its so quiet that Subaru removed one of the resonator son the exhaust to help make it louder. The sound from the exhaust is still pretty mellow compared to the STI which is actually a good thing."

I think it's interesting that they removed the resonator on the WRX model. I wonder what the difference in sound is between the oem midpipe and an aftermarket resonated 3" diameter midpipe.