What do I need for RallyX events?

This is a discussion on What do I need for RallyX events? within the Motorsports Talk forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Title says it all basically. I've been motorsporting it in the dirt since 4th grade. So naturally, now that my ...

Question What do I need for RallyX events?

Title says it all basically.

I've been motorsporting it in the dirt since 4th grade. So naturally, now that my daily driver 2012 is past the break-in, I want to play with it. Now, as I use this as a daily driver, I haven't flashed a new map and I'm intending to keep the car very stock for the time being. I'm having a hard time finding information into AutoX and RallyX events, so I'm coming to the pros: you guys!!

I understand I'll need a helmet. Duh. But what about the rest? I was thinking about just taking my 100% stock car, tires and all, out to a RallyX event with very low expectations, just to see where my baseline is at. What is required?
    • Tires - do they require dirt tires for RallyX at all?
    • Helmet - any old streetbike helmet ok? I know it may look silly, but what about a MotoX helmet? (I have one of those already)
    • Insurance - is there any waiver I need to sign or extra coverage that I need to obtain?

Anything else I need to know? I was looking at some Solo events and the registration pages for them, and I'm getting the impression that registrants are asked/required to work the event also to keep the costs down?
    "Ah, it is the fault of our science that it wants to explain all; and if it explain not, then it says there is nothing to explain."
    -Van Helsing, from Bram Stoker's ​Dracula

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Man. Nothing?

Bueller?

Bueller?

I rely on you guys for my daily entertainment and mental exercise while I'm at work. Now I'm bored again until a meeting starts in a few minutes.