Any good 2.5l wrx turbo's oriented for autocross?
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Any good 2.5l wrx turbo's oriented for autocross? within the Motorsports Talk forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey guys, just dropped my paycheck on tokico d-specs and rce yellows. I'm thinking about a power mod before dropping ...

Any good 2.5l wrx turbo's oriented for autocross?

Hey guys, just dropped my paycheck on tokico d-specs and rce yellows.

I'm thinking about a power mod before dropping my money on a nice set of wheels and r-comps.

It's focused around SM but I only compete locally..

Any suggestions? Budget for the month of june will be around 1000$ with all supporting mods.
    I'm fairly new in autocross and I really like the response I get from the stock turbo but am not sure if the extra power will help me or not.

Current mods:
    Tokico d-specs on rce yellows
    17x8 wheels on 235/45/17 hakook v12
    external wastegate
    td-04
    27mm front sway (recommended by turninconcepts)
    23mm rear sway (recommended by turninconcepts)
    Hawk-Eye Alliance#8089
    MODS LIST

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Are your Auto-X events mostly turns or are their decent straights? You can always do a VFXX + MBC + retune. I think a TMIC/E85/MBC setup would be fun, but the injectors/tune would put you over the budgetof $1000...
    2005 WRX STi (Mods | Virtual Dyno)

Resident Tuner @ WTF Tuning

"Never trust anything that bleeds for a week and lives ..."

UNYSOC

ClubWRX.net Vendor adam@kronosperformance's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    You could possibly do Stage 2 setup for 1k
    ClubWRX.net's #1 Vendor! www.kronosperformance.com sales@kronosperformance.com Call/Text 732-742-8837 We Offer a Military Discount
    Our Facebook | Our Twitter | Our Instagram | Our Pinterest
    Our featured brands
    RALLY ARMOR | BC RACING | PERRIN | MISHIMOTO | GRIMMSPEED