Antron Brown raced to his third Top Fuel win of the season on Sunday at Infineon Raceway in Sonoma, Calif., and clinched a berth in the Full Throttle Countdown to One, the NHRA's playoffs.

Ron Capps (Funny Car),Greg Anderson (Pro Stock),and L.E. Tonglet(Pro Stock Motorcycle) also were winners at Infineon.

Brown outran seven-time world champ Tony Schumacher for the victory, the 28th of his career. Brown's Matco Tools dragster finished with a 3.883-second run at 314.61 mph, just in front of Schumacher's U.S. Army machine, which trailed with a 3.919-second run at 311.41 mph.

Larry Dixon and Schumacher joined Brown in securing their spots in the Countdown. Al-Anabi Racing driver Worsham maintained his series lead with the semifinal effort and now sits 82 points in front of Spencer Massey. Brown moved to third with the win and Schumacher remained in fifth place.

In Funny Car, Capps claimed his first win in more than a year and the 32nd of his career when he posted a 4.145 seconds at 303.57 mph in his NAPA Auto Parts Dodge Charger to defeat Tim Wilkerson, who finished in 4.175 seconds at 300.93 mph in his Levi Ray & Shoup Ford Mustang.

It was the second consecutive win and third overall for Capps at Infineon Raceway, a drag strip he considers his home track.

Capps beat Bob Tasca, Johnny Gray and Cruz Pedregon to advance to the final round. He said he and new crew chief Tim Richards are starting to click at just the right time.

Series points leader Mike Neff lost in the second round but held on to the series lead and is now 63 ahead of second-place Robert Hight. With the victory, Capps moved to sixth in the standings.

Anderson took his third Pro Stock win of the season and 68th of his career with a 6.562 second-run at 210.28 mph in his Summit Racing Pontiac GXP, while Edwards ran 6.576 seconds at 210.14 mph in his Penhall/Interstate Batteries GXP in the runner-up effort.

With the runner-up finish Edwards moved into the points lead, 15 ahead of Jason Line, who lost in the semifinals. Anderson moved to third with the win. All three drivers clinched berths in the Countdown with their performances this weekend.

In an all Suzuki Pro Stock Motorcycle final,L.E. Tonglet defeated Michael Phillips.