I could use some advise...be easy on me

This is a discussion on I could use some advise...be easy on me within the Motorsports Talk forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey guys. My girlfriend and I just bought our first wrx. It's an 08 sedan...automatic. I know what your thinking. ...

I could use some advise...be easy on me

Hey guys. My girlfriend and I just bought our first wrx. It's an 08 sedan...automatic. I know what your thinking. Be easy on me. The car is stock and I was wondering what would be a good mod that I can do to it without going crazy so i could get some more power and my girlfriend would still feel comfortable driving it. Any suggestions?

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX I Support ClubWRX
    Stage one tune.. or you could buy a downpipe and get a stage two tune.

Any brand suggestions? Again I'm a noob at this Subaru thing. How much power would I get and about how much does that cost?

I Support ClubWRX I Support ClubWRX
    No brand for the tune. Depending on where you live you can probably find someone local that owns a Tactrix cable that can flash an off the shelf map for you for free. For stage one you're looking at around +9.0% HP and +10.0% TQ.

There are several good aftermarket downpipes on the market that would work fine for stage two. I'm running a TurboXS exhaust and have no complaints. Invidia seems to be a popular choice for those a little more budget minded. If you can find a used one for sale that would be your best bet, and nasioc classifieds would be the place to look for one. At stage two you're looking at +13.0% HP and +14.0% TQ.