Hey NJ Guys, Question bout Auto-x at Englishtown?
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Hey NJ Guys, Question bout Auto-x at Englishtown? within the Mid-Atlantic States forums, part of the Regional Discussion category; Hey guys im from NJ, Monmouth County, I posted in the autocrossing section this question, only one general response, a ...

Registered User uncle lewie wrx's Avatar

Hey NJ Guys, Question bout Auto-x at Englishtown?

Hey guys im from NJ, Monmouth County, I posted in the autocrossing section this question, only one general response, a little help, not a lot. I have been a long time quarter mile racer at englishtown, but am interested in doing the autocross on the upcoming saturday mornings to see how my 04 wrx will do on the road course. I have very little experience, but would def be considered a novice. What do I need before racing i.e. helmet? anything else? and any other info would be great about registering or joining.
    THANKS A LOT IN ADVANCE
    Uncle Lewie WRX

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

found this site should be helpful information wise for you

http://www.sfrscca.com/solo2/faq/auto.htm#111

thanks for the link. much appreciated

Check out the AutoX links in my EVENTS thread:
    MID-ATLANTIC EVENT CALENDAR: Shows, Meets, AutoX, RallyX, Rallies, HPDEs, etc...

That should have all info and a schedule of autoXes @ E-town.

-chris
    Moderator: Retired
    2002 Subaru Impreza WRX Sedan 5MT - Road Rally - Best 1/4mi: 13.954 @ 97.36mph (3448 lbs)
    2001 Mazda Miata 5MT - AutoX #99 (NNJ Region SCCA 2005 CStock Champion)
    1988 BMW 325 (2.7L "i" conversion) Sedan 5MT - Daily Driver (AutoX soon!)
    "If you can't drive this car fast you can't drive fast." --British Magazine, CAR, on the WRX

thanks a lot fengshui for the link, do u ever auto-x at e-town out of curiosity?
    thanks again for the link
    uncle lewie wrx